Warren County Clerk's Office
Warren County Courthouse
413 Second Street
Belvidere, NJ  07823
Phone:  (908) 475-6211
Fax: 908-475-6208

Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Fees
The State of New Jersey Fee Schedule

 
The State of New Jersey under the provision of Chapter 117 of the laws of 2003 which was signed into law on July 1, 2003 has revised all recording and filing fees. The Schedule of Revised Fees applies to all transactions with the County Clerks.  
 

Bank Merger
$20.

Cancellation of Mortgage
$20.

Certified Copy
$5.

Construction Lien
Each: $15.
Amendment: $15.
Dissolution of Construction Lien $15.
Notice of Unpaid balance: $15.
Discharge of Unpaid balance: $15.
Discharge by bond: $25.
Notation: $5.
Additional Page: $5.

Copy of any document
Each Page - $2.

Deed
First Page: $40.
Each Additional Page: $10.
Each municipality listed after the first one: $10.

Easement
First Page: $40.
Each Additional Page: $10.
Each municipality listed after the first one: $10.

Federal Tax Lien or Release
Each: $25.

Final Judgment
First Page: $40.
Each Additional Page: $10.
Each municipality listed after the first one: $10.

Financing Statements (UCC)
Each: $25.

Hospital/Physician Lien
Each: $15.

Inheritance Tax Waiver
Each: $15.

Lis Pendens Foreclosure
Filling Foreclosure Fee: $40.
Marginal notation referenced after the first one: $10.
Fee for EACH name after first five names: $6. per name

Lis  Lis Pendens
First Page: $30
Each additional page: $10

Discharge of Lis Pendens
First Page: $40.
Each additional page: $10.
Each marginal notation referenced after the first one: $10.
Fee for EACH name after first five names: $6.

Map Filing
Each: $55.

Mortgage
First Page: $30.
Each Additional Page: $10.

Mortgage Assignment, Discharge, Postponement, Release & Subordination
First Page: $40.
Each Additional Page: $10.
Each marginal referenced after the first one: $10.

Notary Public
Registration and/or renewal : $15.
Out of County Certificate: $15.
Notary Certificate: $5.

Notice of Settlement
Each: $20.

Partnership Agreement
Fee: $50.

Passport Application (Book)
Adult (16 and older):
$110. to US Dept. of State
Child (15 and under): $80. to US Dept. of State
Clerk Processing Fee: $25. for each applicant
Emergency/ Expedited Service: $60. additional per applicant
Photos: $10. per applicant

Passport Application (Card)
Adult: $30.
Child: $15.
Clerk Processing Fee: $25. for each applicant
Passport Photos: $10. per applicant

Peddlers License for Veterans
No Charge

Physician License Registration
Each: $25.

Stream Encroachment
First page: $30.
Each additional page: $10.

Tax Sale Discharge, Assignment & Redemption
First page: $40.
Each Additional Page: $10.
Each marginal notation after the first one: $10.

Tax Sale Certificate
First Page: $30.
Each additional page: $10.

Trade Name Certificate
CASH only accepted
Each: $50.

Dissolution of Trade Name Certificate
Each: $30.

Vacations and Dedications of Streets
First Page:  $30.

Veterans’ Discharge
Recording: no charge
Certified Copy: no charge
Veterans' Card: no charge



PLEASE NOTE:
FOR ALL DOCUMENTS A FEE OF $6. PER NAME WILL BE CHARGED FOR EACH NAME AFTER THE FIRST FIVE NAMES.